Club Champions 2013 and Awards Evening

Club Championship results for 2013 have now been calculated and the winners and medalists are shown below.

This year’s Walton AC Awards evening will be held on Saturday 1st of February.

For those people that haven’t been before, it’s essentially a fun end of season celebration with night of food, drink, a quiz and prize giving. You certainly don’t have to be winning an award to come.

We will be presenting trophies to all age groups from U13 upwards.

Age group winners and medalists are decided on the basis of their performances across the season in track and field matches with the number of times they have represented the club being taken into consideration. Standard scoring tables are used to provide comparative scores for different events.

The leading three athletes in each age group will be presented with gold, silver and bronze medals and the winner will be awarded the age group championship trophy for a year.

The Awards evening will be held at St Andrews Church Hall (just opposite the club in Hersham Road, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 1LG).

Starting at 7:30pm the evening will consist of:

Quiz & raffle
Meal (Bring your own drinks, some soft drinks will be provided)

There is a limit of 100 tickets, so get in early and buy in advance

Please contact Jon Ladley for tickets either:

At the club on Tuesdays and Thursdays
07779 335 405

See below for winners and medalists, those not shown will be announced on the night.


 Under 13 Girls  Tait Jones  India Dryburgh  Nicola BellDarby Begley-Jones
 Under 13 Boys  Sam Mace  Oliver Coppolletti  Zac Goor
 Under 15 Girls  Sophie Mace  Millie Thorpe  Hetty Taylor
 Under 15 Boys  Sawa Yamakawa  Euan Traynor  Calum Beauchamp
 Under 17 Women  Lucy Weir
 Under 17 Men  Callum Carlile  Edmund Hunter
 Under 20 Women  Lisa O’BrienSinead O’Brien  Claire Thomas  Abbie Wroth
 Under 20 Men  Curtis Knight  Hugo Fleming  Robbie Prance
 Senior Women  Susie McLoughlin  Jo LockerFiona Parry   Helen Channon
 Senior  Men  Tom Richards  Stuart Channon  Greg Conlon
 Cross Country Trophy
 Mike Stone Trophy Senior
 Mike Stone Trophy Junior
 Southern League Mens Trophy
 Alice Bygrave Trophy
Overall Women & Girls Club Champion
 Victor Ludorum Trophy
Overall Men & Boys Club Champion
This entry was posted in News Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.