Walton AC is managed by a Committee. Here is this year’s Committee. We’ll publish the Committee meeting minutes after each meeting.

Chairman – Jack Rutherford
Overseeing running of the club
Chair of Committee
Dispute resolution
Club strategy
Other club liaison
Stakeholder liaison (Council, Parents, EA, UKA, IOC)
Control of constitution and codes of conduct
Ensure the Committee is making all decisions in relation to the Club
Ensure all actions agreed by the Committee are completed
Communication to the club on club-wide matters
AGM organisation and presentation

Membership Secretary – Tim Grose
Administration and control of membership process
Administration of membership database
Collection and recording of membership fees
Encourage and welcome new members

Treasurer – Rob Marcus
Preparation of accounts
Filing of tax return
Invoicing and collection
Co-ordinate sponsorship and funding

Marketing and social – Chris deĀ Mauny
Website maintenance
SoCial media
Press liaison
Managing kit supplies and design
Co-ordinate social events
Manage internal communications
Plan and arrange Committee meetings
Principal point of contact for non-members
Arrangement of track hire
Minutes of Committee meetings
Externally co-ordinate with other clubs for matches

Official and volunteer co-ordinator – Debbie Singleton
Co-ordination of officials for home and away matches
Training of new officials
Co-ordination of match reports and results
Promotion and distribution of changes to completion rules

Facilities and equipment officer – Ben Kennard
Maintenance of equipment
Purchase of new equipment
Deal with facilities issues
Preparation of ground for matches
Working party co-ordination
Arrange or co-ordinate provision of clothing and kit for the club

Coach representative – Andrew Kennard
Represent coaches on the Committee
Co-ordinate all other coaches for provision of coaching at all levels

Parent representative – Stuart Mace
Represent parents on the Committee
Responsible for recruitment and training of two Welfare Officers (can be a Welfare office themselves)
Advise and implement welfare policy
Support the club in adhering to codes of conduct and good practice
Manage DBS checks and volunteer references in conjunction with official and volunteer co-ordinator
Liaison with EA/UKA on welfare matters

Comments are closed.